Express it 2 live it

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Ladies’ Exclusive: You, the World and your “Boobs”

on December 8, 2012

“Well, women only have breasts for their children and the fact that their husbands might enjoy them later is just because they had enjoyed their mothers’ breasts,” said Catherine, my British friend.

Well, that was shocking to me! For an Eastern, timid woman like me, her direct approach was a bit surprising … and the fact that I am a new mother, still learning about my responsibilities as a mom, the whole concept seemed appalling! Yeah, it opens new gates of responsibility and obligation towards my children. I am trying to be responsible towards them but thinking the way Catherine does has never occurred to me; i.e. that I am biologically and physically obligated and committed to them. Isn’t it a matter of choice? Didn’t God create females this way so that if they chose to be mothers they could decide what to do?

 

Will you please continue reading on:

http://www.duniamagazine.com/category/dunia-columnists/express-it-by-imane/

All comments, likes and shares are appreciated and welcomed.

Leave a Reply

